Dog Days of Summer.

Hurray!  Here’s the hybrid look I’d promised you.  It’s a day later than intended, Protest and I ended up being pretty busy on Sunday dealing with setting up a fabulous new house.  More on that later!  We achieved this look by purchasing a furry avatar (I know, I know, I’m not exactly a fan of furries either) from Mutation Industries.  The tail didn’t need any editing, except for a bit of sizing down.  The ears were a slightly different story, however!  They were attached to a big fox head that I had no intentions of wearing.  It ended up being a lesson in SL modding that I had yet to learn, but my lovely friend Crysta helped me out with some information on linking and unlinking prims.  Once I figured it all out, it was a simple fix!  I simply unlinked the prims, linked back the ears, and deleted all the prims left over on the floor, haha!  I felt quite accomplished when I had myself a set of fox ears to play with.

The pose above is from the Platinum Hunt 2 that’s going on now through August 31st.  It’s the gift from Diesel Works, and just one of many fabulous prizes.  Definitely check it out, a lot of great designers are involved!  CHIC Management certainly knows how to run a great event!

Lillian is wearing:
Skin:  Pink Fuel (Culture Shock Exclusive)
Hair: Lamb (Fifty Linden Fridays)
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard
Fox Ears & Tail: Mutation Industries (from full avatar)
Nail Polish: RezIpsa Loc
Gloves: Glue Ink
Necklace and Belt: Pepper
Tank Top: L.inc
Shorts: *BOOM*
Shoes: Miel (Fifty Linden Fridays)
Poses: Glitterati

Protest is wearing:
Skin: Kento
Hair: Epoque
Fox Ears & Tail: Mutation Industries (from full avatar)
Shirt: Ronsem
Pants: Ronsem
Shoes:  Hoorenbeek
Tattoo: Para Designs
Necklace: Mon Tissu
Eyes: Insufferable Dastard

Feeling curious about what kept us so busy with the house yesterday?  As I promised, here’s the deal on our new home!  Protest and I’ve actually been living in the same skybox ever since we’ve gotten together.  We change up the houses in our “land at the bottom” from time to time, but our Absolution skybox stuck around.  I had a hard time letting go, but he finally managed to convince me it was time for a change.  It helped that Awesome Blossom, one of our favorite stores for homes and decor, also has an item in the Platinum Hunt.  It’s a really cute little house, but it encouraged me to take a peek at some of their other builds.  We ended up finding a slightly larger house that I fell in love with!  Between buying a skydome from Turnip’s Homes and Stuff and redecorating  the new place, we stayed very occupied last night.  We even stumbled across a pretty amazing little sim with some snazzy low prim and beautifully crafted items that we’ll probably revisit very soon.

It already feels like home. ♥

Leave a Reply

