As The Rush Comes…

A good friend of mine and a talented DJ, Dystopic, uses SL as his chance to experiment with transitions and music.  The way he manipulates sound blows my mind and I can only believe it because I hear it.  He has drastically raised my expectations of DJs and listening to him spin is something I look forward to every week.  Lucky for me, he’s recorded a few of his mixes and I can listen to them wherever and whenever the mood strikes.  Perhaps my favorite genre for Dystopic mixes is trance, so I’ve been zoning out to his flawless work the last couple of days.

This inspired today’s look.  I wanted to capture that vivid and weightless feeling that trance delivers, so I did some digging and piecing together from my inventory with a couple of new additions.  The oh so popular Lelutka hairstyle that’s been all over the feeds as of late was too perfect to deny for the theme, and the bright colors from *BOOM* made me very excited about the overall look.

Also, today is my blog’s 3 month anniversary!  It’s a small achievement, but I’m thrilled that I’ve kept up with posting and not abandoned my blog like so many livejournals of years gone by.  Thank you viewers, you keep me motivated! ♥

Skin: Pink Fuel – Elly <Honey> – Spotted Love (dkbrow) {Diamond is Mine Hunt 2}
Hair: LeLutka – BLYTHE hair – Marilyn
Tattoo: .ILLUSORY. – Tattoo Stars Addiction (Color) – Medium
Shirt: Berries Inc. –  lOoK! top small view light grey
Bra: *BOOM* – I Promise Lace trim bra (turqouise and lime)
Shorts: *BOOM* – Feel Free Shorts (lime washed)
Nails: Mandala – [FEMALE NAIL PALETTE 1 Medium]
Necklace: ~Pepper~ – DogTag Mouthchain
Bangles: *BOOM* – Bangled Mess Electric Blue & Lime
Boots: <TheAbyss> –  F_Boots//Stompers [ElectricBlue]

“No wonder I have lost myself through time…
This sneaky little wonder makes me go out of my mind…
Out of my mind…”

Leave a Reply

