Kissed by a Rose

I’m pretty thrilled with a few things in SL, right now.  Turnip’s Homes and Stuff released a fall version of the skydome Protest and I keep our house in, so now it finally looks like we’re moving past spring!  I still need to find some more fitting grass and maybe a tree or two, but I’ve got some ideas in mind.

This really helped encourage today’s bundled up look!  I got a cute new sweater from Blah. that I absolutely adore.  The line has a lot of bold and cutesy graphic options, and I picked the fox immediately.  They’ve been my favorite fluffy animal for a while, so it was no surprise.  The bottom prim for the shirt was easy to edit as you could adjust in one direction (width, height, depth) if you preferred, instead of only being able to size the whole item smaller or larger.  I had no trouble matching up the pattern from the layer to the prim because of this.  Being sculpted, extreme hip motions in poses can affect the fit and cause clipping, but it’s honestly pretty ao friendly!  I don’t mind wearing it out and about at all.  I also got a cute scarf from Tokidoki, a new store for me.  With some adjusting on size and orientation, and a little extra tinting, it added a really nice touch. ♥

Skin: *Leafy – Zan – Lumiel Scene RB
Hair: [LeLutka]-MOURRAY hair – BlondeFun
Hairbase: Truth Hairbase – carrot
Lip Gloss: !bullwinkle. Glossy Lips – Clear
Glasses: HOC – Glasses – Rectangle Female #001
Ring: [MAGIC NOOK] Fly Little Bird Ring – Seasons Hunt Spring 2011
Scarf: (TokiD) scarf from my aunt (sky)
Sweater: Blah. (My Cozy Cute Shirt – Foxy)
T-shirt: -tb- Ripped Up Tee – Je t’Aime
Jeans: *T.Whore* – Desnudate Skinny Ripped Jeans Water /L 1
Belt: >>> moloko <<< Fresh Hipsy Belt small
Boots: MIEL FAR BOOTS – POLAR EDITION
Poses: E.ink

And because it’s been in my head, and I’ve been listening and singing along for quite some time now, I thought I’d share the music of my mind with you.

“I compare you to a kiss from a rose on the grey,
Oooh, the more I get of you the stranger it feels, yeah…”

Leave a Reply

